WooHoo….We Are OPEN for the Season!

Welcome to our brand spankin new CONTRARY MARY BLOG!!! I am soooo excited to be able to share some of my “great ” thoughts and observations with you, and update you as to what you NEEED for your own Little Piece of Paradise.

We are now OFFICIALLY open for the season, and the babies are lookin good! I went a WEE bit crazy this year (what else is new!) and am growing over 90 varieties of Heirloom Tomato plants, scads of way-cool annuals (you should see some of these astounding coleus and petunias….wowzers!), loads of  sassy succulents, and of course many other “gotta-haves”! I just want to highlight a few of our newbies in this first blog entry, just to get your gardening itch going. 

For today, I want to highlight just a few new maters that I am excited about. As you may know, I just ADORE the Dwarf Series of tomatoes, and this year I can hardly wait to try the following:

Willa’s Caribou Rose

WillasCaribooRose1-500x372
Willas Cariboo Rose Tomato

Doesn’t she look lovely and delish? All that lushiness on a compact plant that you can grow in a pot!

Boronia

Boronia1-500x445
Boronia Tomato

This one is a cross between New Big Dwarf and Paul Robeson and is supposed to rival the flavor of Cherokee Purple…..surely can’t get better than that!

That’s all for now….check back for more Musings and Meanderings….Over and Out!

One thought on “WooHoo….We Are OPEN for the Season!

Comments are closed.